---
title: "Otter.ai integrations (2026): every app it connects to, graded"
description: "Otter.ai integrations graded 0 to 3: HubSpot and Salesforce reach grade 3 via Insight custom fields, Slack, Jira and Notion log notes or tasks, Zapier the rest."
canonical: "https://thenotetakers.com/otter-ai-integrations"
last_updated: "2026-11-02"
---


# Otter.ai integrations (2026): every app it connects to, graded

**Otter.ai is grade 3 for HubSpot and Salesforce. On Pro and up ($8.33 per user a month billed annually, $16.99 monthly), it syncs eligible conversations to both CRMs. It can also write Insights into text custom fields on HubSpot Deals and Salesforce Opportunities, on a plan Otter does not state. Slack, Jira, Notion and Google Drive get native notes, files or tasks (grade 2), as does Asana on Enterprise. ClickUp gets one task per meeting (grade 2). Zapier, from Pro, reaches the rest (grade 1).**

What changed: Nov 2, 2026: first published; every Otter.ai integration graded on the site's 0 to 3 depth scale and shelved by grade, then plan required, then price.

## Otter.ai integrations: HubSpot and Salesforce grade highest

Otter's integrations page lists more than 30 entries. About half are places Otter captures meetings from: Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, calendars, phone systems and Otter's own apps. The rest are apps Otter sends meeting data to after the call. This page grades the second group and lists the first group on its own, ungraded.

Each graded entry gets the site's integration-depth grade, set out in full on the [Methodology](/methodology) page:

- **0:** none. Nothing reaches the app from the notetaker.
- **1:** via Zapier, Make or a webhook only. Data arrives only through a Zap, a Make scenario or a webhook receiver the team builds and maintains.
- **2:** native notes or activity logged. The notetaker's own integration logs a note, meeting, activity or task on a record.
- **3:** native field or property writes. The notetaker's own integration writes values into fields or properties on a record.

Two entries need a reading of that scale. viaSocket is an automation service of the same kind as Zapier, so it is graded 1. Storage apps such as Google Drive and SharePoint have no records, so a file Otter's own integration places there on its own is graded 2, the closest fit; where Otter's page does not say the export runs on its own, the grade is not documented.

The grade counts automatic writes only. Facts come from Otter's own integration pages and pricing page, read Nov 2, 2026. The Salesforce, HubSpot and CRM custom-field details come from Otter's help center, read Nov 1, 2026. Where two Otter pages disagree, the entry cites both. "Not documented" means Otter's pages do not say; it never counts as no.

## The graded list

Shelved by depth grade, highest first, then plan required (Free, then Pro, then Business, then Enterprise), then the lowest list price per seat for that plan. Where Otter's pages do not document the plan, the entry follows the documented ones in its grade, the same way the methodology shelves an entry whose grade is not documented after every graded entry. Ties after that are alphabetical.

| # | Integration | Depth grade (automatic) | What lands in the app | Plan required | Price (plan required) | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | [HubSpot](https://otter.ai/integration/hubspot) | 3 | Conversation details and Insights on Contacts and Deals; Insights in text custom fields on Deals | Pro and up (sync); custom-field plan not documented | $8.33 per user a month billed annually, $16.99 monthly | Nov 2, 2026 |
| 2 | [Salesforce](https://otter.ai/integration/salesforce) | 3 | A Task under Activity on the Contact, Opportunity or Lead; Insights in text custom fields on Opportunities | Pro and up (sync); custom-field plan not documented | $8.33 per user a month billed annually, $16.99 monthly | Nov 2, 2026 |
| 3 | [Asana](https://otter.ai/integration/asana) (native) | 2 | Action items as Asana tasks | Enterprise | No published price ("Schedule a demo") | Nov 2, 2026 |
| 4 | [Airtable](https://otter.ai/integrations) | 2 | Transcripts, summaries and meeting metadata | Not documented | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| 5 | [ClickUp](https://otter.ai/integration/clickup) | 2 | One task per meeting, action items as subtasks | Not documented | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| 6 | [Egnyte](https://otter.ai/integrations) | 2 | Transcripts, summaries and meeting metadata | Not documented | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| 7 | [Google Docs](https://otter.ai/integrations) | 2 | Transcriptions and meeting notes | Not documented | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| 8 | [Google Drive](https://otter.ai/integration/google-drive) | 2 | A text file per meeting in a chosen folder | Not documented | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| 9 | [Jira](https://otter.ai/integration/jira) | 2 | Action items as Jira issues with assignees and due dates | Not documented | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| 10 | [monday.com](https://otter.ai/integrations) | 2 | Sales Insights and call notes | Not documented | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| 11 | [Notion](https://otter.ai/integration/notion) | 2 | A new page or database entry per meeting | Not documented | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| 12 | [SharePoint](https://otter.ai/integrations) | 2 | Transcripts, summaries and meeting metadata | Not documented | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| 13 | [Slack](https://otter.ai/apps/slack) | 2 | Meeting notes and summary to teammates; action items to assignees | Not documented | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| 14 | [Zoho](https://otter.ai/integrations) | 2 | Sales Insights and call notes | Not documented | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| 15 | [Zapier](https://otter.ai/integration/zapier) | 1 | Whatever the team's Zap sends on: transcripts, summaries, outlines, action items, insights, calendar guests | Pro and up | $8.33 per user a month billed annually, $16.99 monthly | Nov 2, 2026 |
| 16 | [viaSocket](https://otter.ai/integrations) | 1 | Transcripts, meeting data and follow-ups through viaSocket flows | Not documented | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| 17 | [Amazon S3](https://otter.ai/integrations) | Not documented | Transcripts, summaries and metadata in your bucket | Not documented | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| 18 | [Microsoft OneDrive](https://otter.ai/integrations) | Not documented | Transcripts, summaries, insights and more | Not documented | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| 19 | [Snowflake](https://otter.ai/integrations) | Not documented | Meeting transcripts for reporting | Not documented | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |

How the order works out:

- HubSpot and Salesforce are both grade 3, both need Pro for the sync with no documented custom-field plan, and both list at $8.33 billed annually. All three steps tie, so the alphabetical step puts HubSpot first.
- Asana opens grade 2 because it is the only grade 2 entry with a documented plan (Enterprise). The other 11 grade 2 entries have no documented plan and run alphabetically.
- Zapier opens grade 1 on its documented plan (Pro and up). viaSocket's plan is not documented, so it follows.
- Amazon S3, Microsoft OneDrive and Snowflake follow every graded entry because Otter's page does not say the export runs on its own.

### HubSpot

Grade 3 | Plan required: Pro and up (sync); custom-field plan not documented | Price: $8.33 per user a month billed annually, $16.99 monthly | Last checked: Nov 2, 2026 (help center Nov 1, 2026)

A conversation syncs on its own when it "is recorded from a calendar event", the event "includes at least one external guest" and the contact exists in HubSpot. Otter then syncs the title, date and time, participants, link and Insights, shown on Contacts and Deals. Insights can also go into text custom fields on Deals: "Only text fields are supported", and each field can be written if empty, overwritten or appended. Setup needs someone who is "both an Otter workspace admin and an admin for the connected CRM".

Otter's HubSpot page says "Customize which insights map to Deal properties" and names Contacts, Leads, Deals and companies. The help center shows the sync on Contacts and Deals and custom fields on Deals only, so the two pages differ; the grade follows the help center. The help center also points the workspace connection to "Otter HubSpot for Enterprise", while the pricing page lists HubSpot from Pro. Manually exporting a conversation to HubSpot is on the Enterprise plan. For how other notetakers write to [HubSpot](/ai-notetakers-that-update-hubspot), see that list.

Best for: Deal properties filled from call Insights.

Limitation: custom fields are text only and on Deals only, and Otter does not state the plan for custom-field mapping.

### Salesforce

Grade 3 | Plan required: Pro and up (sync); custom-field plan not documented | Price: $8.33 per user a month billed annually, $16.99 monthly | Last checked: Nov 2, 2026 (help center Nov 1, 2026)

The integration "requires Salesforce Sales Cloud and one of the following editions: Enterprise, Unlimited, or Developer Edition" and "does not currently support Salesforce Sandbox environments". Eligibility matches HubSpot: a calendar event, at least one external guest, and "the corresponding contact exists in Salesforce". Otter syncs the conversation name, owner, date, link, participants and Insights, and "A new Task is created" under the Activity tab on the Contact, Opportunity or Lead.

That Task alone would be grade 2. The grade 3 comes from custom fields: Insights map to text custom fields on Opportunities, written if empty, overwritten or appended. The same dual admin rule applies. "Manually exporting any conversation to Salesforce is available on the Otter Enterprise plan." Otter's Salesforce page says it enriches "Account, Opportunities, Contacts, and Leads", while the help center says Insights do "not sync to custom fields for Contacts, Accounts, or Tasks". The pages differ; the grade follows the help center.

Best for: a Task and Insight fields on Opportunities after external calls.

Limitation: Sales Cloud on Enterprise, Unlimited or Developer Edition only, no Sandbox, and only calendar-event conversations with an external guest and a matching contact sync on their own. Otter does not state the plan for custom-field mapping.

### Asana

Grade 2 (native) | Plan required: Enterprise | Price: no published price ("Schedule a demo") | Last checked: Nov 2, 2026

"After each meeting, Otter automatically pushes meeting action items into actionable Asana tasks." Notes and transcripts can be attached to the tasks. "The native integration is available exclusively to Enterprise customers", and Otter's solutions team sets the project destination. Customization of the native integration happens only through backend configuration. On Pro, Business and Enterprise, the Zapier route gets action items into Asana at grade 1. Asana is one of several [task tools](/ai-notetakers-update-project-management-tools) that notetakers write to.

Best for: Enterprise teams that want action items as tasks without a Zap.

Limitation: native only on Enterprise, set up by Otter's team; every other plan goes through Zapier.

### ClickUp

Grade 2 | Plan required: Not documented | Price: Not documented | Last checked: Nov 2, 2026

"Each meeting is automatically pushed into ClickUp as a task within a space of your choice", with Otter's meeting summary. "Action items identified by Otter are then created as subtasks under that meeting task", "keeping assignees intact". Otter's page is the only source for this entry. It does not say whether the push is native or runs through Zapier.

Best for: one task per meeting with action items as subtasks.

Limitation: plan not documented, and the page does not say how the push is built.

### Google Drive

Grade 2 | Plan required: Not documented | Price: Not documented | Last checked: Nov 2, 2026

"After each meeting, Otter automatically creates a new text file in your selected Google Drive folder." The file holds "the full meeting export, including the transcript, summary, insights, and more."

Best for: a text file backup of every meeting.

Limitation: plain text files in one folder, with no plan stated.

### Jira

Grade 2 | Plan required: Not documented | Price: Not documented | Last checked: Nov 2, 2026

"Automatically turn Otter action items into Jira issues", "with assignees, due dates, and links back to the full notes". You choose the project the issues land in.

Best for: action items as issues with assignees and due dates.

Limitation: plan not documented.

### monday.com and Zoho

Grade 2 each | Plan required: Not documented | Price: Not documented | Last checked: Nov 2, 2026

Otter's integrations page says "Otter Sales Agent automatically pushes Sales Insights and call notes to Monday.com." For Zoho it says "Otter Sales Notetaker automatically pushes Sales Insights and call notes to Zoho." That page is the only source for both entries. It names no plan, no record type and no setup, and each card says "Contact sales".

Best for: sales call notes in those two apps.

Limitation: no plan or record detail on Otter's pages.

### Notion

Grade 2 | Plan required: Not documented | Price: Not documented | Last checked: Nov 2, 2026

"After each meeting, Otter automatically creates a new Notion page or database entry." Each entry holds the full transcript, summary and action items. The native integration pushes to the page or database chosen at setup. Enterprise customers tell their Otter team where content should go. The Zapier route lets you pick the destination yourself.

Best for: a meeting database in Notion.

Limitation: plan not documented, and on Enterprise Otter's team sets the destination.

### Slack

Grade 2 | Plan required: Not documented | Price: Not documented | Last checked: Nov 2, 2026

"Otter automatically Slacks teammates the meeting notes, along with an automated summary". It can then "automatically Slack the assignees their action items". Notes can go to more than one channel, and Otter can post a meeting reminder in Slack.

Best for: notes and action items in channels and to assignees.

Limitation: plan not documented.

### Storage and data exports

Otter's integrations page is the only source for these seven entries. Each card says "Contact sales" and names no plan.

| Integration | Grade | What lands | Plan required | Best for | Limitation | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Airtable | 2 | Transcripts, summaries and meeting metadata | Not documented | A meeting table you can filter | Integrations page only | Nov 2, 2026 |
| Amazon S3 | Not documented | Transcripts, summaries and metadata | Not documented | Raw archives in your own bucket | Integrations page only | Nov 2, 2026 |
| Egnyte | 2 | Transcripts, summaries and metadata in their original form | Not documented | File archives on Egnyte | Integrations page only | Nov 2, 2026 |
| Google Docs | 2 | Transcriptions and meeting notes for editing and sharing | Not documented | Notes your team edits together | Integrations page only | Nov 2, 2026 |
| Microsoft OneDrive | Not documented | Transcripts, summaries, insights and more | Not documented | Backups in OneDrive | Integrations page only | Nov 2, 2026 |
| SharePoint | 2 | Transcripts, summaries and metadata in their original form | Not documented | Archives in SharePoint | Integrations page only | Nov 2, 2026 |
| Snowflake | Not documented | Meeting transcripts for custom reporting | Not documented | Reporting across meetings | Integrations page only | Nov 2, 2026 |

### Zapier

Grade 1 | Plan required: Pro and up | Price: $8.33 per user a month billed annually, $16.99 monthly | Last checked: Nov 2, 2026

Otter's [Zapier](/meeting-notes-zapier-workflows) integration exports "Transcripts, summaries, outlines, action items, insights, calendar guests, and more", and it can import audio or video files from other apps for transcription. "Zapier is only available on Pro, Business, and Enterprise plans." The API key sits under Apps > Zapier > API Key in Otter. Otter's Zapier page does not list trigger or action names.

Best for: any app with no native Otter integration.

Limitation: Pro and up only, and "Importing audio files through Zapier does consume your monthly Otter transcription minutes."

### viaSocket

Grade 1 | Plan required: Not documented | Price: Not documented | Last checked: Nov 2, 2026

Otter's integrations page says you can "Connect Otter.ai with 2,300+ apps through viaSocket" to automate transcripts, meeting data and follow-ups. That page is the only source.

Best for: apps you already automate through viaSocket.

Limitation: plan not documented, and no detail beyond the integrations page.

## Where Otter captures from (not graded)

These entries bring meetings into Otter, or read Otter's data from elsewhere. They are capture sources or developer access, so they get no depth grade.

| Source | What it does | Plan required | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet | The AI Meeting Notetaker joins and transcribes the meeting | Basic (free) | Nov 2, 2026 |
| Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook | Schedules the notetaker to join meetings from the calendar | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| Dropbox | Audio and video files sync in and are transcribed | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| Zoom cloud recordings | Cloud recordings sync in automatically | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| RingCentral, Zoom Phone | Calls are transcribed automatically | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| Outreach, Salesloft | Calls recorded there are transcribed and searchable in Otter | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| Chrome extension | Captures Google Meet calls without a bot, or transcribes media on websites | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| iOS, Android, desktop apps for Windows and Mac | Records meetings and conversations | iOS and Android apps on Basic (free); desktop not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| Glean | Otter transcripts, notes and action items become searchable in Glean | Not documented | Nov 2, 2026 |
| Otter API, [webhooks](/send-meeting-data-with-webhooks) and [MCP](/best-ai-notetakers-mcp-api-ai-agents) server | Through the MCP server, "Claude can search and pull from Otter transcripts, summaries, and action items" | MCP server on Basic (free); "Otter API & Webhooks" on Enterprise | Nov 2, 2026 |

## How other notetakers compare

Circleback, an AI meeting notetaker, graded on the same scale from its own documentation. The rows are not ranked.

| Circleback and | Depth grade (automatic) | What lands in the app | Plan required | Price (plan required) | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Salesforce | 2 | A Salesforce Event with the meeting outcomes you choose on matching contacts or opportunities; no field updates | Pro and up | $15 per user a month billed annually, $18 monthly | Nov 2, 2026 |
| HubSpot | 2 (3 on request) | A meeting record on matched contacts or deals, plus a task per action item when action items are included; Ask Circleback's HubSpot connector creates and updates records when asked | Pro and up | $15 per user a month billed annually, $18 monthly | Nov 2, 2026 |
| Slack | 2 | The meeting name linked to Circleback, then the chosen notes, action items or insights as a thread reply | Free | $0 | Nov 2, 2026 |
| Linear | 2 | One issue per action item | Free | $0 | Nov 2, 2026 |
| Notion | 2 | A new page or database row per meeting | Pro and up | $15 per user a month billed annually, $18 monthly | Nov 2, 2026 |
| monday.com | 2 | One item per action item | Pro and up | $15 per user a month billed annually, $18 monthly | Nov 2, 2026 |
| Asana | 1 (2 on request) | Action items through Zapier; Ask Circleback's Asana connector creates tasks when asked | Pro and up | $15 per user a month billed annually, $18 monthly | Nov 2, 2026 |
| Zapier and webhooks | 1 | Meeting outcomes to a Zap or any URL; any field update is the team's own Zap or receiver | Pro and up | $15 per user a month billed annually, $18 monthly | Nov 2, 2026 |

Grades count automatic writes only; on-request depth is shown in brackets and does not move a row.

## Best for

- Best for CRM field writes: HubSpot and Salesforce (grade 3; custom-field plan not documented)
- Best for team updates: Slack
- Best for engineering tickets: Jira
- Best for tasks with subtasks: ClickUp
- Best for a meeting database: Notion
- Best for file backup: Google Drive
- Best for apps with no native integration: Zapier (Pro and up)

## FAQ

### Does Otter integrate with Salesforce?

Yes. On Pro and up it logs a Task, on Sales Cloud Enterprise, Unlimited or Developer Edition with no Sandbox, and the Insight custom fields on Opportunities that make it grade 3 are on a plan Otter does not state.

### Does Otter work with HubSpot?

Yes. The sync to Contacts and Deals is on Pro and up, and the Insight custom fields on Deals that make it grade 3 are on a plan Otter does not state.

### Does Otter have a Zapier integration?

Yes, on Pro, Business and Enterprise. Audio imports through Zapier use your monthly Otter transcription minutes.

### Does Otter.ai integrate with Slack?

Yes. It sends meeting notes and a summary to teammates and action items to their assignees; Otter's pages do not state the plan.

### Can Otter create tasks in Asana or Jira?

Yes. Asana's native integration is Enterprise only, with Zapier as the route from Pro, and Jira gets issues with assignees and due dates on a plan Otter does not state.

### Does Otter integrate with Notion?

Yes. It creates a new Notion page or database entry after each meeting, with the transcript, summary and action items.

### Does Otter work with Zoom, Microsoft Teams and Google Meet?

Yes. The notetaker joins all three on Basic, Otter's free plan.

## Sources

- Otter.ai integrations directory: https://otter.ai/integrations (checked Nov 2, 2026)
- Otter.ai pricing: https://otter.ai/pricing (checked Nov 2, 2026)
- Otter.ai Salesforce integration: https://otter.ai/integration/salesforce (checked Nov 2, 2026)
- Otter.ai HubSpot integration: https://otter.ai/integration/hubspot (checked Nov 2, 2026)
- Otter.ai Slack app: https://otter.ai/apps/slack (checked Nov 2, 2026)
- Otter.ai Zapier integration: https://otter.ai/integration/zapier (checked Nov 2, 2026)
- Otter.ai Asana integration: https://otter.ai/integration/asana (checked Nov 2, 2026)
- Otter.ai Jira integration: https://otter.ai/integration/jira (checked Nov 2, 2026)
- Otter.ai Notion integration: https://otter.ai/integration/notion (checked Nov 2, 2026)
- Otter.ai Google Drive integration: https://otter.ai/integration/google-drive (checked Nov 2, 2026)
- Otter.ai ClickUp integration: https://otter.ai/integration/clickup (checked Nov 2, 2026)
- Otter.ai Claude integration: https://otter.ai/integration/claude (checked Nov 2, 2026)
- Otter help center, Connect Salesforce with Otter.ai: https://help.otter.ai/hc/en-us/articles/15671309340183-Connect-Salesforce-with-Otter-ai (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- Otter help center, Connect HubSpot with Otter.ai: https://help.otter.ai/hc/en-us/articles/19439009788951-Connect-HubSpot-with-Otter-ai (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- Otter help center, CRM Integration, Sync Insights to Custom Fields: https://help.otter.ai/hc/en-us/articles/29730579913751-CRM-Integration-Sync-Insights-to-Custom-Fields (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- Circleback rows: Circleback's pricing page and integration documentation (checked Nov 2, 2026)
